|Hill Of Tarvit Mansion and Gardens , Near Cupar KY15 5PB|
|Hill Of Tarvit Mansion And Gardens Website|
|Follow N_T_S on Twitter|
|Facebook information can be found here|
Hill of Tarvit was originally known as Wemyss Hall. In 1904, the new owner, Frederick Sharp, commissioned architect Robert Lorimer to transform the 17th-century house into a modern 20th-century mansion to display his amazing collection of fine art, porcelain and many other items. When the Sharp family moved into Hill of Tarvit, they had electricity, telephones connecting each room and central heating.
Lorimer also designed the landscaped gardens, with formal lawns, yew hedging, flowering borders and a sunken rose garden. The Sharps then built a 9 hole golf course to fulfil their passion for golf.
Today, Hill of Tarvit is fascinating for the record it preserves of Edwardian life both upstairs and downstairs. It also has the only exclusively hickory golf course in the UK. Tee times are available to book from March to October.
Looking to reach new customers? We offer a variety of advertising options with prices starting from just £30 per month!